Lucky Charms Cupcakes

598967_10200168322624187_1247490264_n

 

These were delicious. And as you can see, my little friend liked both making and eating them.

 

Unfortunately, I cannot for the life of me now figure out where I got the recipe. I know I’d pinned it, but the one still on my Pinterest is NOT green, so I must have found another. Regardless, I think if you use pretty much any white cupcake recipe and add green food coloring, you’d be set. For frosting I used the marshmallow fluff frosting (below), then topped the green cupcakes with the frosting, plus a few Lucky Charms and green sprinkles, and….voila! (and yes – it’s “voila”….not “wala”….omg that irritates the shit out of me. Almost as bad as people writing “back peddling”…but I digress).

 

Marshmallow Frosting Recipe:

1 cup room temp butter
1 7 oz. jar Marshmallow Fluff
1 cup powdered sugar
1 tsp. vanilla

 

Mix it all up. Top a cupcake with it.

Leave a Reply

